El Potro Mexican Restaurant
4.7 Stars - Based on 476 User Reviews
Dave Shewmake AvatarDave Shewmake
Great food! - 6/20/2024 
read more
William E. Wylie Coons AvatarWilliam E. Wylie Coons
- 6/10/2024 
read more
A Pappas AvatarA Pappas
- 6/02/2024 
read more
Joe Jung AvatarJoe Jung
A little loud. Food was good. Street tacos were good - 5/30/2024 
read more
Some bodyit'sme AvatarSome bodyit'sme
- 5/30/2024 
read more
Jacob Hendricks AvatarJacob Hendricks
This place is fantastic. Definitely recommend. - 5/27/2024 
read more
Jake Bodily AvatarJake Bodily
Great people great drink and excellent food - 5/22/2024 
read more
Tom Kuhn AvatarTom Kuhn
This is a great place to get your Mexican fix. Service has always been very good. The food comes to the table on time and hot. Beverages are good and cold. I recommend the Cadillac Margarita. - 5/20/2024 
read more
Sept Angel 75 AvatarSept Angel 75
Wonderful restaurant, very cozy feeling. Prompt service, great food. - 5/15/2024 
read more
Thomas Rhodes AvatarThomas Rhodes
Great experience and fantastically cleaned bathrooms. - 5/13/2024 
read more
Tobin Oberhoulser AvatarTobin Oberhoulser
Came for Cinco de Mayo & the food and service were spectacular! Chicken tamales were great as were the tacos. Fantastic place to stop by for a great meal! - 5/06/2024 
read more
BRENDA CHIPMAN AvatarBRENDA CHIPMAN
- 5/02/2024 
read more
Tim Sierra AvatarTim Sierra
Great good for a great price! Atmosphere was a little much for me. It that was just my personal taste. Food was excellent and the service was amazing. - 4/19/2024 
read more
Greta Martin AvatarGreta Martin
Love this place, only thing when I order for pick-up my orders are always wrong. - 4/16/2024 
read more
Lora Lewis AvatarLora Lewis
- 4/16/2024 
read more
Little Big Earl AvatarLittle Big Earl
Top notch food. Service was excellent. The cleanliness of this restaurant is above great. The food was fresh and delicious. - 4/14/2024 
read more
Jamie Cottrill AvatarJamie Cottrill
- 4/14/2024 
read more
Shelley Wetzel AvatarShelley Wetzel
- 4/06/2024 
read more
Julie Jones AvatarJulie Jones
- 4/05/2024 
read more
XxMag!cal_M!stxX AvatarXxMag!cal_M!stxX
- 3/31/2024 
read more
Roger Stickford AvatarRoger Stickford
- 3/25/2024 
read more
Kim Bridges AvatarKim Bridges
This is our favorite place for certain! The food is outstanding. The service is above and beyond wonderful! And the serving sizes are perfect for everyone! Some eat everything at the restaurant and I have a bedtime snack! ❤️ - 3/24/2024 
read more
kenneth Robinson Avatarkenneth Robinson
- 3/23/2024 
read more
Mary Sipe AvatarMary Sipe
- 3/11/2024 
read more
Noel R AvatarNoel R
Great food with large portions. Great staff and environment. - 2/29/2024 
read more
Donald Buckley AvatarDonald Buckley
- 2/27/2024 
read more
C Mac AvatarC Mac
- 2/19/2024 
read more
C Mac AvatarC Mac
- 2/19/2024 
read more
M J AvatarM J
Friendly and food is always great! - 2/02/2024 
read more
Matt Murtha AvatarMatt Murtha
- 1/28/2024 
read more
Thomas Smith AvatarThomas Smith
- 1/26/2024 
read more
Danimal moberly AvatarDanimal moberly
Staff so eager to make sure everything is great! - 1/21/2024 
read more
Andrew Park AvatarAndrew Park
- 1/16/2024 
read more
LUIS GARCIA AvatarLUIS GARCIA
- 1/14/2024 
read more
Ty Burris AvatarTy Burris
- 1/14/2024 
read more
ACN ACN AvatarACN ACN
- 1/12/2024 
read more
Matt Hanley AvatarMatt Hanley
GREAT food! It's only about 5 mintues of I-65 so it's WORTH IT. Stop and eat here. You won't regret it. - 1/06/2024 
read more
Bill Jones AvatarBill Jones
Super nice and good food - 1/06/2024 
read more
Bruce B. Bowman AvatarBruce B. Bowman
One of the best Mexican restaurants I have ever been to. Great service, great food. Will definitely be returning. - 12/24/2023 
read more
David Brockman AvatarDavid Brockman
best around. service is top notch and the food is amazing - 12/15/2023 
read more
Seidean Sidh AvatarSeidean Sidh
- 12/15/2023 
read more
Barb Mccorkle AvatarBarb Mccorkle
Excellent food and service - 12/11/2023 
read more
Brandon Lindsey AvatarBrandon Lindsey
Place is amazing - 12/09/2023 
read more
Lillie Ford AvatarLillie Ford
- 12/06/2023 
read more
John Seal AvatarJohn Seal
Hosted a party of 16 there. Silvestre did a great job taking care of us and keeping our drinks filled. - 12/05/2023 
read more
Brandon R AvatarBrandon R
Stopped in from out of town. Food was great. Service was on point even though it was late on a weekday. Didn't feel rushed at all. Great local joint. - 12/03/2023 
read more
Robert Carnes AvatarRobert Carnes
- 12/03/2023 
read more
Jasper Hendrix-Petry AvatarJasper Hendrix-Petry
- 11/23/2023 
read more
victor hilliar Avatarvictor hilliar
Great food nice atmosphere and great margaritas 🍹 - 11/19/2023 
read more
David Whitehead AvatarDavid Whitehead
Very fast great service - 11/17/2023 
read more
Tawnya and Brad Basey AvatarTawnya and Brad Basey
- 11/17/2023 
read more
Joshua Burton AvatarJoshua Burton
- 11/07/2023 
read more
Greg Hunter AvatarGreg Hunter
Always good service and good food. - 11/05/2023 
read more
J B AvatarJ B
- 11/03/2023 
read more
Jeffrey AvatarJeffrey
Grate place, delicious food, grate hospitality. - 10/27/2023 
read more
Aaron Burrola AvatarAaron Burrola
Seguramente voy a volver para probar otravez el caldo de pescado! Food : 5/5 | Service : 5/5 | Atmosphere : 4/5 - 10/24/2023 
read more
Jacob Brown AvatarJacob Brown
- 10/14/2023 
read more
Felicia Velez AvatarFelicia Velez
- 9/30/2023 
read more
Jonathan Kwak AvatarJonathan Kwak
Food was delicious and service was quick. I wish there was an El Potro near where I live. Highly recommend anyone in the area to stop by and give this place a try. - 9/25/2023 
read more
Julie Goforth AvatarJulie Goforth
- 9/20/2023 
read more
Matthew Ambs AvatarMatthew Ambs
- 9/19/2023 
read more
Eddy “Borghini” Borges AvatarEddy “Borghini” Borges
Super sabroso y muy buena la atención - 9/18/2023 
read more
Dalton Brumett AvatarDalton Brumett
- 9/15/2023 
read more
Amanda Riddle AvatarAmanda Riddle
- 9/15/2023 
read more
Brett Jarrett AvatarBrett Jarrett
- 9/15/2023 
read more
A Lee AvatarA Lee
Try the Burrito Trio. Steak, Shrimp & Chicken... Delicious - 9/12/2023 
read more
Jason Whitted (Stilts) AvatarJason Whitted (Stilts)
- 9/09/2023 
read more
Chad Houlihan AvatarChad Houlihan
- 8/28/2023 
read more
Amy Duke AvatarAmy Duke
Love this place - 8/27/2023 
read more
Rhet Cole AvatarRhet Cole
Best Mexican restaurant around. Authentic food and great service. - 8/26/2023 
read more
Olena V AvatarOlena V
This restaurant is a hidden gem. Excellent service, delicious food, pleasant atmosphere. I greatly enjoyed my dinner there. Those Mango margaritas are a hit! Highly recommend this place! - 8/24/2023 
read more
gene083 Avatargene083
Great! They have a vast menu, the food is great, and the service was on point. This is now one of my favorite restaurants to go. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Luis Morales AvatarLuis Morales
está muy bien las comidas 👍👍👍👍 - 8/21/2023 
read more
Heather Allen AvatarHeather Allen
This is a delightful little Mexican restaurant in downtown Edinburgh. The atmosphere is lovely, lots of colorful painted wood everywhere. The food is always very good and fresh and the service is top notch. You never have to ask for a drink refill, the staff are very prompt, attentive and friendly! - 8/14/2023 
read more
Zebadiah Rykers AvatarZebadiah Rykers
- 8/11/2023 
read more
Nikki Mayu Gualandi AvatarNikki Mayu Gualandi
Bright restaurant. The staff is super friendly and kind. The food?? Oh my god. It is one of the best Mexican restaurants I have come across. I definitely recommend eating here, but it's not the best guacamole I've had by far, so there's that. - 8/09/2023 
read more
Teresa Bennett AvatarTeresa Bennett
- 8/05/2023 
read more
Amanda Jones AvatarAmanda Jones
Great food great drinks priced well - 8/04/2023 
read more
victor hilliar Avatarvictor hilliar
Best margarita on the planet 😁 love going here. The food is amazing. The staff is always friendly. Would recommend to anyone! - 8/02/2023 
read more
jeanie costner Avatarjeanie costner
- 7/30/2023 
read more
Cheryl Weingart AvatarCheryl Weingart
My hubby & I love this place. Always great food - and plenty of it, friendly & prompt service. And, the decor makes you almost feel like you've stopped at a cantina in Mexico. - 7/27/2023 
read more
Rebecca Whitehorse AvatarRebecca Whitehorse
- 7/25/2023 
read more
Andrew Remillard AvatarAndrew Remillard
We eat at a lot of Mexican restaurants and this is by far and away the best. The food was very tasty and generously sized servings. And the prices were very modest. 10 out of 10! - 7/24/2023 
read more
Cody Marshall AvatarCody Marshall
Always easy to get in and out of during lunch time and with the chips and salsa and meal it is very affordable! Paired with great taste... hard to pass up! - 7/21/2023 
read more
Alicia Rocha AvatarAlicia Rocha
Primera vez que vengo a comer con mi familia y nos gusto mucho ala 4 es Lugar muy bonito sobre todo muy limpio muy amable el mesero la comida muy buena volveríamos a elegir - 7/17/2023 
read more
Jenny Hoskins AvatarJenny Hoskins
Beautiful remodel of this restaurant. Food authentic with a wide variety menu. Service was superb, efficient and kind staff. We enjoyed our first visit and it won't be our last! - 7/10/2023 
read more
Emerson Granados AvatarEmerson Granados
I 100% recommend this place. Good taste of the food two years ago I moved to Indy and I had not found a restaurant with that flavor. very friendly staff - 7/09/2023 
read more
Greg Lewis AvatarGreg Lewis
- 7/09/2023 
read more
Jeffrey heckenast AvatarJeffrey heckenast
Honestly i was intimidated by the amount of food there was brought to my table. The food was phenomenal. Literally jaw Gazamic. Service was fun and friendly. The atmosphere was vibrant and wholesome. Definitely made my fav list. Thank you guys we will be back. - 7/06/2023 
read more
Crystal Brummett AvatarCrystal Brummett
The food was amazing service was great looking forward to going back very soon - 7/06/2023 
read more
Sara Scott AvatarSara Scott
- 7/02/2023 
read more
Brian Mcdearmond AvatarBrian Mcdearmond
- 7/02/2023 
read more
Gregg Miller AvatarGregg Miller
Always great food and drinks. Love this place. - 6/24/2023 
read more
Felicia Velez AvatarFelicia Velez
- 6/24/2023 
read more
Jon Hammond AvatarJon Hammond
From the street, this restaurant looks like a carry-out, but it has a number of seats and tables. For a small town, El Potro is a great eatery. My brother, my daughter, and my granddaughter dined her and had a grand experience. Parking: Small lot but today was easy to park as not super-busy. - 6/22/2023 
read more
Caleb Landis AvatarCaleb Landis
- 6/19/2023 
read more
Bobbie Powell AvatarBobbie Powell
- 6/16/2023 
read more
Nora Fuson AvatarNora Fuson
Wrong turn ended in a great lunch. Great food and service. - 6/03/2023 
read more
JoAnn Thompson AvatarJoAnn Thompson
Great food and service. We'll be back. - 6/03/2023 
read more
Mark Kinder AvatarMark Kinder
I have eaten here with friends 3 separate times and it has always been a great meal, service and atmosphere. Highly recommend - 5/29/2023 
read more
Cher Armstrong AvatarCher Armstrong
- 5/19/2023 
read more
beth chesser Avatarbeth chesser
Finally, a Mexican restaurant near me that offers chicken soup! It was very good. The salsa here is also one of my favorites. - 5/17/2023 
read more
john hageman Avatarjohn hageman
Very good. Great staff - 5/16/2023 
read more
Karen Nolan AvatarKaren Nolan
Very nice ambiance. The food is excellent. I go there often and always get great service. The prices are also excellent. They offer a really nice selection of drinks as well. - 5/15/2023 
read more
Curtis AvatarCurtis
Food was fire! No complaints from our table at all. The waiter was really friendly. - 5/14/2023 
read more
Rusty Shackleford AvatarRusty Shackleford
If you live in Edinburgh you probably already know about this place. I was visiting and it blew me away with how good it was. I'm thinking of reasons right now on why to come back to Indiana because it was so good. - 5/13/2023 
read more
Kelsy Burton AvatarKelsy Burton
Best Mexican food around!! Staff is so nice and the service is GREAT! Kid-friendliness: My child makes a mess every time he eats rice. 90% of it ends up on the ground. Every time I ask for a broom to sweep it up and never once have they let me. It never seems to bother them. They speak to my son and play with him ever time we are there! The kids menu have some great options as well! - 5/07/2023 
read more
Jessica A AvatarJessica A
The BEST chicken soft tacos I've ever had!!!! - 5/05/2023 
read more
Rosa Settle AvatarRosa Settle
- 5/05/2023 
read more
Pam Logan AvatarPam Logan
- 5/04/2023 
read more
Brian Hines AvatarBrian Hines
- 5/01/2023 
read more
Perry Ellington AvatarPerry Ellington
- 4/29/2023 
read more
Stephen Toles AvatarStephen Toles
These people are awesome. They accomodate everything possible to make sure you leave with a smile. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a good meal at a good price and wants excellent customer service. - 4/26/2023 
read more
Renovation Integrative Health AvatarRenovation Integrative Health
First thing we noticed was it was Warm inside (50 degrees outside) and the colorful artwork on the walls, ceiling, and furniture. The food was very tasty. Seasoned well. The service was fast and friendly. I ordered the California burrito, lunch portion. Needed a box. I'm sure would need a box for the dinner portion too. Very much liked this place and will visit again if ever in the area. Parking: Enough for the location and can park on the street if necessary - 4/25/2023 
read more
Kat Vazquez AvatarKat Vazquez
Beautiful, colorful, great food, great customer service. A must if you're in the area! - 4/25/2023 
read more
Anthony Slettvet AvatarAnthony Slettvet
The food was really good and the place was empty which I found surprising - 4/25/2023 
read more
Jessica Roman AvatarJessica Roman
Enchiladas verdes and strawberry margaritas were excellent! - 4/25/2023 
read more
Matt Brown AvatarMatt Brown
Up to snuff - 4/25/2023 
read more
Danielle Prestage AvatarDanielle Prestage
- 4/23/2023 
read more
Julia Proctor AvatarJulia Proctor
Very good place to go for authentic food and very reasonably priced! - 4/16/2023 
read more
Tracey Callahan AvatarTracey Callahan
We love el Potro. We're so lucky to have them in the community. The food is fantastic. Drinks are festive. Staff is top notch. Never had a bad experience in eight years. - 4/04/2023 
read more
SaraBeth Drybread AvatarSaraBeth Drybread
Service is fantastic! Food is delicious and accommodating to vegetarians. Staff is always friendly! Highly recommend. - 4/04/2023 
read more
Keith Shepherd AvatarKeith Shepherd
- 4/02/2023 
read more
Daniela Herrera AvatarDaniela Herrera
- 3/29/2023 
read more
Colleen41 AvatarColleen41
- 3/28/2023 
read more
victor hilliar Avatarvictor hilliar
My family and I had a great time! There were six of us eating. The service was amazing! It was a very clean place. The food was over the top. Everything we ordered looked and tasted amazing! I was shocked how fast our order came in. The waiter was polite and pre bused all night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. - 3/27/2023 
read more
Edward Sestito AvatarEdward Sestito
Good food , fair prices and great staff - 3/26/2023 
read more
Lori Burton AvatarLori Burton
I always get take out. It’s always VERY fast and the staff is always kind and quick! - 3/21/2023 
read more
Noah AvatarNoah
- 3/20/2023 
read more
SHERRY WILSON AvatarSHERRY WILSON
We try to get in there at least once a week. The Food is always fresh and excellently prepared. The restaurant is cleaner than it has ever been. And the staff are all super friendly and good at what they do! They keep us coming back week after week! - 3/10/2023 
read more
Jodie Combs AvatarJodie Combs
Good food and restaurant is clean! - 3/10/2023 
read more
Jacqui Burgess AvatarJacqui Burgess
- 3/09/2023 
read more
Rick Chambers AvatarRick Chambers
We really enjoyed our night here. It was a good clean atmosphere, with pleasant staff. And we enjoyed our meal as well. - 3/06/2023 
read more
Derek Bryant AvatarDerek Bryant
- 3/05/2023 
read more
Felicia Whitaker AvatarFelicia Whitaker
Food and Service are always top notch! Drinks are always great as well! Vegetarian options: Tty the country salad without meat.. DELICIOUS! Kid-friendliness: Several kid options and fun atmosphere - 3/04/2023 
read more
Chris Reeves AvatarChris Reeves
Food is great, fresh, hot flavorful. The service is good but sometimes they seem understaffed. - 3/04/2023 
read more
Charlie Tallman AvatarCharlie Tallman
A step above in quality of food and service, than your typical Mexican restaurant. - 3/04/2023 
read more
Elvis Espinoza AvatarElvis Espinoza
- 3/03/2023 
read more
Brittany Stewart AvatarBrittany Stewart
- 2/27/2023 
read more
Jason Jones AvatarJason Jones
- 2/27/2023 
read more
Jason Jones AvatarJason Jones
Great restaurant, amazing service I couldn't finish the burrito but food was delicious. I will always go to this restaurant. - 2/25/2023 
read more
L Renea “ChunkyMonkey” Coffey AvatarL Renea “ChunkyMonkey” Coffey
Tuesday tacos 99 cents - 2/21/2023 
read more
Sept Angel 75 AvatarSept Angel 75
This has been some of the best food around. If you have never been you are missing out - 2/20/2023 
read more
Troy Hamilton AvatarTroy Hamilton
- 2/20/2023 
read more
Kevin B AvatarKevin B
Great mexican food in a small town out of the way strip mall. The menu is large and suited to just about any mexican dish you can imagine. Staff is happy to adjust items on the menu for you as well. Drinks were awesome. I had enchiladas that were out of this world good and thierbcrispy beef taco was loaded with meat. Will go again when I the area. - 2/18/2023 
read more
Eric Mccombs AvatarEric Mccombs
Fast friendly service Great food competitive prices you definitely get what you pay for - 2/15/2023 
read more
Donna Stanfill AvatarDonna Stanfill
This used to be another Mexican restaurant that was horrible 😕 but the new owners did a great job fixing and cleaning the place AND the food is really good. You pay a little more for it but worth it to us. - 2/12/2023 
read more
Matthew AvatarMatthew
Best Mexican restaurant around. The food is great. The service is wonderful and people are nice. The margaritas are generous. - 2/08/2023 
read more
G Fatima AvatarG Fatima
We made a stop for dinner at El Potro after shopping at Edinburgh premium outlet - Indian. The ambience and food are superb - the Tilapia El Porto and Camerones A La Diablo were supreme flavors and generous quantities. We love a good spice with our Indian descent and El Potro did not disappoint. The Mexican flavors were authentic and the portions were size-able. The sea food dishes were the best in terms of flavors and protein quantity. Overall a great place to visit though it has a heavy local vibe. Vegetarian options: We ordered vegetarian 1 and 2 which had vegetables, black beans and tortillas Kid-friendliness: Lots of kids at El Potro although drinks were also being served Parking: Sufficient and generous parking - 2/04/2023 
read more
Isaiah Underhill AvatarIsaiah Underhill
- 2/04/2023 
read more
Justice Burton AvatarJustice Burton
Get a lot of food for price. People are always friendly. Service is amazing and quick. - 1/21/2023 
read more
Liz Schrader AvatarLiz Schrader
- 1/21/2023 
read more
John Jessen AvatarJohn Jessen
Great service great atmosphere great food always Great place to eat we eat there often - 1/11/2023 
read more
Matthew McPherson AvatarMatthew McPherson
Best bang for your buck, by far. I've never been disappointed eating here - 1/11/2023 
read more
Chastity Norton AvatarChastity Norton
Fast, Delicuous and visibly appetizing!!! Love this place ♥️♥️♥️ - 1/11/2023 
read more
Joseph Hebble AvatarJoseph Hebble
Great food. Prompt service and excellent selection. - 1/11/2023 
read more
Michael Saltsgaver AvatarMichael Saltsgaver
A great place to eat and good pricing - 1/11/2023 
read more
Kerry Houck AvatarKerry Houck
Shrimp Fajitas were awesome!!! - 1/11/2023 
read more
MATT BLUME AvatarMATT BLUME
- 12/11/2022 
read more
James Anonymous AvatarJames Anonymous
It's very hard to find a Midwest Mexican restaurant that doesn't use the same tired menu all the others use. El Potro has managed to be the exception. Nestled on the corner of a small, sleepy, downtown street of Edinburgh, IN, El Potro might be easily missed, if not for the reserved flair of pictures of horses (personally owned by one of the co-owners, who just happen to be cousins) in the windows. You first walk in and, as a first-time guest, you're surprised by the energy of the patrons and staff alike. Nobody is exceptionally loud, but the buzz is almost like a family get-together during the holidays. You're seated, then presented with the ever-present chips and salsa. You begrudgingly take a bite, then pause, scoop more salsa, and you're taste buds explode with flavor. This isn't no mama casa salsa the others use. This salsa hints of roasted poblano, green chili's, and other smoky, earthy, just spicy enough to tingle, notes of deliciousness. I'm not afraid to say that I was tempted to lick the bowl clean. I'm going to stop here, because I'm not being paid for this review. If you want to know more, I suggest taking a trip to little Edinburgh, IN and discovering El Potro, and it's awesome staff, yourself. - 11/11/2022 
read more
Amy Berti AvatarAmy Berti
We had the chicken fajitas. It was so big my husband and I split it. It was absolutely delicious. Down to the chips and salsa. And queso. It was so so good. 8 ordered the mango margarita on the rocks. With top shelf tequila which was Patron. My husband got the regular house margarita. It was lime-ey.. the food and atmosphere was so great. I wish this place was closer to home. Because this would be one of our regular spots. I locked my keys in car. These gentlemen here were so so nice they were so quick to help us. I mean to stop what they were doing to help us was just incredible. I wish I lived out here. Everyone is kind. And so willing to help out when they see someone in need. I think 3-4 people that left the restaurant asked Javier if he needed help. I mean I live in Southport and not many people would ask that if they seen us trying to get into car. Best Mexican restaurant EVER!!! BEST PEOPLE EVER!!! BEST FOOD EVER!!! DEFINITELY A 10 ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ RESTAURANT... THANK YOU EL POTRO... MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT BY FAR!!! - 11/11/2022 
read more
Stacey Crissen AvatarStacey Crissen
Best service I have had in a long time and the food is delicious. I live in Bloomington, but will be making the trip again soon just for this food. - 11/11/2022 
read more
Sherry Willis AvatarSherry Willis
Vegetarian options: We did not need this Kid-friendliness: Love these guys always nice ànd polite - 11/11/2022 
read more
Evodio Temich AvatarEvodio Temich
- 11/11/2022 
read more
Teresa Dougherty AvatarTeresa Dougherty
Very fast service, the food was right, and they make their own tortilla shells Parking: Large parking lot for a small town - 10/11/2022 
read more
Robert Wilson AvatarRobert Wilson
El Potro is a great place for Tex-Mex. Friendly service, good prices and good location. - 10/11/2022 
read more
deynmit gonzalez Avatardeynmit gonzalez
Muy buen luges buenas atención muy buenas comida … 100% recomendado - 10/11/2022 
read more
Steven Russell AvatarSteven Russell
Great restaurant with outstanding food and service - 10/11/2022 
read more
Mike Sanders AvatarMike Sanders
The food and service was awesome as always - 10/11/2022 
read more
grant robinson Avatargrant robinson
Delicious food, fast and friendly service. - 10/11/2022 
read more
Beckey Seal AvatarBeckey Seal
Food was delicious - 10/11/2022 
read more
Jesus Cruz AvatarJesus Cruz
Good food oo - 10/11/2022 
read more
Garry Rooks AvatarGarry Rooks
- 10/11/2022 
read more
Alex Sheckles AvatarAlex Sheckles
- 10/11/2022 
read more
David Kent AvatarDavid Kent
Amazing little Mexican restaurant. Everything was very clean and the service staff were all professional and polite. I had the la diabla tacos both times that I went and they were consistent and delicious both times. Will be going back again - 9/11/2022 
read more
Justice Burton AvatarJustice Burton
Parking: Needs better parking. They are on corner and by gestation so it's hard to park sometimes. There busy because food and service is amazing. So dealing with parking is worth it. It would just make it that more awesome. - 9/11/2022 
read more
katelynn c Avatarkatelynn c
They gave us plenty of food for the price we paid it was perfect. The service was fast and our waiter was super nice. - 9/11/2022 
read more
Aubrey Huber AvatarAubrey Huber
We’re from out of town and came here with our family. The food was great! Very large portions. Service was amazing! - 9/11/2022 
read more
Courtney Nicole AvatarCourtney Nicole
Come here almost every time Im in Nineveh. Always hot, fresh, tasty food with great service. - 9/11/2022 
read more
Tina Dobson AvatarTina Dobson
Food was delicious. Nice size portions. Service was great. Highly recommend. - 9/11/2022 
read more
Sandy Teter AvatarSandy Teter
People very friendly and efficient. Very fresh and tasty food. - 9/11/2022 
read more
Jo Adcock AvatarJo Adcock
Best Mexican food in the county and the service is great. - 9/11/2022 
read more
Joshua Canine AvatarJoshua Canine
Great Food and margaritas are phenomenal - 9/11/2022 
read more
Ryan Brechtl AvatarRyan Brechtl
Quick, friendly service. Food was good. - 9/11/2022 
read more
Farrah Davis AvatarFarrah Davis
Good food and customer service! - 9/11/2022 
read more
Jerry Harris AvatarJerry Harris
- 9/11/2022 
read more
playboyposer Avatarplayboyposer
- 9/11/2022 
read more
Jesus Cruz AvatarJesus Cruz
- 9/11/2022 
read more
Chrystal Canine AvatarChrystal Canine
- 9/11/2022 
read more
1111 1111 Avatar1111 1111
Love the food here and the margaritas are pretty big and amaizing. The staff was supper friendly and the food was super quick. - 8/11/2022 
read more
Angela Denison AvatarAngela Denison
This is a hidden gem in Edinburgh. Definitely recommend the supreme quesadilla. Amazing food! - 8/11/2022 
read more
Corey Plunkett AvatarCorey Plunkett
Best Mexican joint around Vegetarian options: Options for everyone Parking: A lot of space - 8/11/2022 
read more
Travis Buth AvatarTravis Buth
Great local mexican restaurant. They treat me well and the food is great! - 8/11/2022 
read more
Susan Sullivan-Neville AvatarSusan Sullivan-Neville
Wonderful food and drinks and the service is consistently top notch.👌 - 8/11/2022 
read more
Ruben Quezada AvatarRuben Quezada
Great food and service! BEST MARGARITAS IN TOWN!!!! - 8/11/2022 
read more
Mary Salee AvatarMary Salee
Wonderful food and good service and great company. - 8/11/2022 
read more
Ryan P. AvatarRyan P.
Friendly staff. Great food. Excellent margaritas - 8/11/2022 
read more
Jim Wood AvatarJim Wood
Great food and service!! Definitely 5 stars! - 8/11/2022 
read more
Robert Horsley AvatarRobert Horsley
Great service and food. - 8/11/2022 
read more
Beckey Seal AvatarBeckey Seal
Friendly staff - 8/11/2022 
read more
Marlo Mcneil AvatarMarlo Mcneil
- 8/11/2022 
read more
Margie Dehart AvatarMargie Dehart
- 8/11/2022 
read more
Julie Moses AvatarJulie Moses
Fun place, delicious food - 7/11/2022 
read more
Angel Carman AvatarAngel Carman
yum - 7/11/2022 
read more
Matt Turpin AvatarMatt Turpin
- 7/11/2022 
read more
Kali Correll AvatarKali Correll
- 7/11/2022 
read more
Kylie AvatarKylie
I eat here all the time! Whether inside or to go. The staff is always great. It’s very welcoming and because of our small community, they tend to “know” most of the patrons. The food is awesome. If something isn’t right (rarely happens) they fix it. I can’t say enough good things about this place. Oh and the drinks are strong unlike some places that skimp on the alcohol - 6/11/2022 
read more
Mark Ballard AvatarMark Ballard
Hand down great Mexican food around. - 6/11/2022 
read more
Jim LeSueur AvatarJim LeSueur
Excellent food, great staff. - 6/11/2022 
read more
Casey Eudy AvatarCasey Eudy
- 6/11/2022 
read more
Dorothy Ryhal AvatarDorothy Ryhal
- 6/11/2022 
read more
Judy C. AvatarJudy C.
Great food and excellent service! - 5/11/2022 
read more
Michael Spalding AvatarMichael Spalding
Great food, friendly hosts. - 5/11/2022 
read more
Joseph Carroll AvatarJoseph Carroll
Good food and well priced. - 5/11/2022 
read more
Trish Neville AvatarTrish Neville
Great service and food! - 5/11/2022 
read more
Rusty White AvatarRusty White
Love the food here - 5/11/2022 
read more
Bob Moreno AvatarBob Moreno
Friendly and good - 5/11/2022 
read more
Recent Shopper AvatarRecent Shopper
Good service - 5/11/2022 
read more
Hollie Butler AvatarHollie Butler
- 5/11/2022 
read more
Steve “Hickstick” Hickman AvatarSteve “Hickstick” Hickman
I moved to Nineveh in 2021 and El Potro is just 8 minutes from my home. I have eaten there thirty times since then and it's a great Mexican Restaurant!!.. the staff is dedicated and respectful and the food has always been top shelf!.. El Potro is the best food in Nineveh... might just be the best Spanish cuisine I've ever eaten... Kudos to the owners and the cooks at this 5 star eatery. - 4/11/2022 
read more
Nate Sanders AvatarNate Sanders
Dude just go here! There is no better Mexican cuisine with in 100 miles guaranteed! Probably more.So glad this group somehow ended up here in small town Indiana allowing us this badass food! Been going here for about 4 years now and have never ever left disappointed. Get some drinks while your there they are always great! - 4/11/2022 
read more
Jim Tolbert AvatarJim Tolbert
Who was highly recommend this place to anyone who wants good food. Service is great. It is a nice comfortable place to eat at great food. Will go back again and take all my friends that wanted to go. Highly recommend - 4/11/2022 
read more
Darrell Rankin AvatarDarrell Rankin
Good food and good service. Loved it. - 4/11/2022 
read more
Jessica Redmon AvatarJessica Redmon
- 4/11/2022 
read more
Tammy Stultz AvatarTammy Stultz
- 4/11/2022 
read more
Jim Lunsford AvatarJim Lunsford
My wife and I stopped by at dinner time on a Thursday. The service was great. The decor is nice. The quality and quantity of food is amazing. This place is a must try. We will be returning. - 3/11/2022 
read more
Alisia Vitale AvatarAlisia Vitale
Truly good food. These are not canned beans like the majority of other restaurants. They season perfectly. Best restaurant for Mexican food around. - 3/11/2022 
read more
jeff Coy Avatarjeff Coy
Great food and great staff! - 3/11/2022 
read more
alyssa Avataralyssa
- 3/11/2022 
read more
Susan Ferguson AvatarSusan Ferguson
- 3/11/2022 
read more
Jose Garcia AvatarJose Garcia
Pros: Authentic Mexican great tasting food; excellent Horchata; Excellent Salsa!!!!! Great staff!!! Cons: none!!! Overall: This place is by far the best Mexican food place outside of Mexico! I ordered the "fajitas de lujo" and the portions were out of control!!! The Horchata was perfect!!! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get authentic Mexican food!!! 10 out of ten. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Jacob Kennedy AvatarJacob Kennedy
Wow! What a cool little place. I make it a point to find at least one Mexican restaurant in every city I'm in. I talked with the staff en Español. I was going through a really difficult time, muy duro (ahhh, mi corazón, you remember guys lol). Things are going much better for me these days by the way. Anyway, I HIGHLY recommend checking this place out. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Christy Thomas AvatarChristy Thomas
Fast and friendly service!! The restaurant it self is nice inside, i love the round lights that are above the table's! Reasonable price's on their food and not to mention the food is delicious!! Their frozen margarita's are the bomb!! Great place for family to go and have a dinner night!! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Josue Estrada AvatarJosue Estrada
I came to this area for some training. While here I stopped by this joint and boy was it worth the stop. Friendly staff, great environment and the tacos were on point. I recommend carnitas, al pastor, and steak in that order. Def would recommend and would stop by again. - 2/11/2022 
read more
pam hayes Avatarpam hayes
This is the most friendly and best food in all of Indiana. I came in by myself and was very comfortable and had many of the staff speak to me. They really made me feel welcomed Thank you so much for your excellent service - 2/11/2022 
read more
bill effinger Avatarbill effinger
Love this restaurant, people are nice, food is great, service is impeccable, prices are good , honestly can't say enough good things - 2/11/2022 
read more
Darryn Frazee AvatarDarryn Frazee
Great place, great food, great staff!! These folks have done a great job with this place, and the community loves the food!! - 2/11/2022 
read more
will hayes Avatarwill hayes
Food is amazing, highly recommend the super quesadilla. Great service, would definitely bring family and friends here. - 2/11/2022 
read more
michelle Blume Avatarmichelle Blume
Clean establishment upbeat atmosphere. The waiters care about their customers and their jobs. Polite and friendly - 2/11/2022 
read more
Marco Antonio Sanchez Castellanos AvatarMarco Antonio Sanchez Castellanos
Excelente comida mexicana... buen ambiente, amable atencion y sobre todo la calidad de la comida!! Recomendado!! - 2/11/2022 
read more
C R**d AvatarC R**d
Good food and very good service. I'm glad they are there and are able to handle larger groups as they come in. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Jeremiah Parker AvatarJeremiah Parker
Great staff, fast service, and great food. Would recommend this to anyone who enjoys Mexican food. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Danimal moberly AvatarDanimal moberly
Always great service and great food. They don't disappoint. They have also made a nice bar area! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Pamela Cade AvatarPamela Cade
Excellent food wonderful atmosphere dine in or carry out I am addicted to their shrimp enchiladas - 2/11/2022 
read more
Austin Williams AvatarAustin Williams
Have ate there 10+ times and have never had a bad experience. Great drinks and awesome service - 2/11/2022 
read more
Brian Sheckles AvatarBrian Sheckles
I love this place good food great atmosphere and the people make you feel like family - 2/11/2022 
read more
Krystal Brummitt AvatarKrystal Brummitt
My favorite Authentic Mexican place to eat. It is so good. Great service and fast. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Christy Lane AvatarChristy Lane
Love the service we get everytime we go in. Very good food and good company - 2/11/2022 
read more
Teresa Waltman AvatarTeresa Waltman
We absolutely love this Mexican restaurant! Gret food,service and atmosphere! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Amanda Wilkerson AvatarAmanda Wilkerson
Quick and friendly service - Javier is great! Delicious and hefty portions. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Michael Ryan AvatarMichael Ryan
Love this place. Great food and nice staff. Cadillac margaritas are bomb. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Melissa Slutz AvatarMelissa Slutz
My favorite restaurant in Nineveh! They always cater to my picky self. 😊 - 2/11/2022 
read more
c Avatarc
Great, affordable food. Beto, Javier, Augustin, are all wonderful. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Greg Hunter AvatarGreg Hunter
Always quick friendly service and very good authentic Mexican food. - 2/11/2022 
read more
pamela mitchell Avatarpamela mitchell
Food was delicious and service was excellent. We will be back. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Brad Reel AvatarBrad Reel
Excellent food. Wonderful service. Very fair prices. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Paul septoski AvatarPaul septoski
We have finally found a go to Mexican restaurant - 2/11/2022 
read more
Mike Swienton AvatarMike Swienton
Quick, good and reasonably priced! I'll be back - 2/11/2022 
read more
Ruth Johnson AvatarRuth Johnson
Food was delicious and service was very good - 2/11/2022 
read more
Barb Mccorkle AvatarBarb Mccorkle
Good food. .Communication could be better. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Dustin Swallows AvatarDustin Swallows
very great food and the staff are amazing - 2/11/2022 
read more
Johanna Bastin AvatarJohanna Bastin
Delicious food and wonderful service!! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Angela Rutledge AvatarAngela Rutledge
Food and service is always great. - 2/11/2022 
read more
james payton Avatarjames payton
Good food Great margaritas!! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Adam Webb AvatarAdam Webb
Awesome food, Great service. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Charles Rabe AvatarCharles Rabe
Good food friendly service - 2/11/2022 
read more
Joe Waltz AvatarJoe Waltz
Good food & great service! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Travis Ramey AvatarTravis Ramey
Great food friendly staff - 2/11/2022 
read more
Santiago Otero AvatarSantiago Otero
Excellent and good price - 2/11/2022 
read more
Jeff Coahran AvatarJeff Coahran
Best Mexican food ever. - 2/11/2022 
read more
Anita Wright AvatarAnita Wright
Great food and service. - 2/11/2022 
read more
colton walls Avatarcolton walls
Was absolutely great - 2/11/2022 
read more
GIEZY CASILLAS AvatarGIEZY CASILLAS
Super Fast service - 2/11/2022 
read more
Austin AvatarAustin
Always good! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Laura T AvatarLaura T
Delicious 😋 - 2/11/2022 
read more
Anthony Bridges AvatarAnthony Bridges
Great food! - 2/11/2022 
read more
Anna Donnelly AvatarAnna Donnelly
Great food - 2/11/2022 
read more
Danelle simpson AvatarDanelle simpson
Yummy - 2/11/2022 
read more
Cristy R AvatarCristy R
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Devin Mckain AvatarDevin Mckain
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Stephanie Estes AvatarStephanie Estes
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Bradley Alexander AvatarBradley Alexander
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Lacey Voils AvatarLacey Voils
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Charles Boyle AvatarCharles Boyle
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Shanda Hibbs AvatarShanda Hibbs
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Gary Russell AvatarGary Russell
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Peyton Fenner AvatarPeyton Fenner
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Father Rick Nagel AvatarFather Rick Nagel
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Monica Park AvatarMonica Park
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Laura Allred AvatarLaura Allred
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Rebecca Rice AvatarRebecca Rice
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Amanda Riddle AvatarAmanda Riddle
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Guy Christensen AvatarGuy Christensen
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Jake Craig AvatarJake Craig
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Tom AvatarTom
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Judy Comeau AvatarJudy Comeau
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Ken Lovett AvatarKen Lovett
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Summer Williams AvatarSummer Williams
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Mommy's RaceCar AvatarMommy's RaceCar
- 2/11/2022 
read more
Benjamin Pace AvatarBenjamin Pace
- 2/11/2022 
read more